www.ugc.ac.in



विश्वविद्यालय अनुदान आयोग बहादुरशाह जफर मार्ग नई दिल्ली-110 002 UNIVERSITY GRANTS COMMISSION BAHADURSHAH ZAFAR MARG --NEW DELHI-110 002

BY SPEED POST

F. No. 6-23/2005 (CPP-I/DU)

December, 2018

The Registrar

Vignan's Foundation for Science, Technology and Research (Deemed to be University), Vadlamudi, Guntur Dist. – 522213, Andhra Pradesh.

Subject:

Review of the functioning of Vignan's Foundation for Science, Technology and Research (Deemed to be University), Vadlamudi, Guntur Dist. – 522213, Andhra Pradesh.

Sir,

The Commission in its 536th meeting (Item No. 2.03) held on 14th November, 2018 considered the report of the UGC Expert Committee which visited your Deemed to be University during **27-29th September**, **2018** to review its functioning, and recommended continuation of the Deemed to be University status to Vignan's Foundation for Science, Technology and Research (Deemed to be University), Vadlamudi, Guntur Dist. – 522213, Andhra Pradesh.

However, the Expert Committee has made certain suggestions to bring about qualitative improvement in the programmes offered by your Deemed to be University. You are requested to take note of these suggestions and submit the compliance report to the UGC within six months. A copy of the UGC Expert Committee report is enclosed for your perusal and reference please.

Yours faithfully,

(Kundla Mahajan) Under Secretary



10.12.18

APPENDIX TO ITEM NO.2.03





UNIVERSITY GRANTS COMMISSION BAHADUR SHAH ZAFAR MARG <u>NEW DELHI – 110 002</u>

PROFORMA FOR SUBMISSION OF THE REPORT OF THE EXPERT COMMITTEE -REVIEW OF INSTITUTIONS DEEMED TO BE UNIVERSITIES

VIGNAN'S FOUNDATION FOR SCIENCE AND RESEARCH (VFSTR), GUNTUR

PART-I PRELIMINARY

(i) Composition of the Expert Committee

1	Prof. Shyam Sundar Pattnaik	Chairperson
	Director	
	National Institute of Technical	
	Teachers Training and Research,	
	Sector-26, Chandigarh – 160 019	
2	· Prof. Mehtab Alam	Member
	DRS Department of Civil Engineering,	
	Jamia Millia Islamia University,	
	New Delhi - 110 025	
3	Prof.Madhoolika Agrawal	Member
	Fellow, National Academy of Science,	
	CAS Department of Botany,	
	Banaras Hindu University,	
	Varanasi-221 005	1
4	Prof. Naresh D.Mathur	Member
	Department of Eco. Admn. & Fin. Mgmt,	
	University of Rajasthan,	and the second sec
	Jaipur - 302 004	
5	Prof. S. K. Garg	Member AICTE-Nominee
	Pro Vice Chancellor,	
	Delhi Technological University	
	New Delhi-110042	
6	Dr.Jitendra K.Tripathi	Coordinating Officer
	Joint Secretary,	
	University Grants Commission,	
	New Delhi 110 002	
(ii)	Date(s) of the visit	27 – 29 September, 2018
(iii)	Any other information	Nil
	(non-participation of any member(s) of the Expert	
	Committee, any special factor or	
	situation/difficulties relevant to the Report)	

(Pof Mehtas Alam) Page 1 of 70

Mariad

University Grants Commission